February 9, 2016

Varsity wrestling team crowned Section V Class AA Champs

This past weekend was one for the record books for Hilton's Varsity Wrestling Team. The team was crowned Section V Class AA Champions for the second time in three years. Wrestlers Louie DePrez, Greg Diakomihalis, Yianni Diakomihalis, Austin Hertel and Mike Spallina were all crowned individual champions as well. Yianni and Louie were named Most Outstanding Wrestlers of the Tournament. Thirteen wrestlers placed at Sectionals and qualified for Super Sectionals. To top it off, Coach Craig Gross was named Section V Coach of the Year. The team heads to the State Qualifier at The College at Brockport on Feb. 12 and 13.